Relocating for a Job

Growing up in Kansas, I was surrounded mostly by teachers. Since Kansas is #5 in the nation for education, I am in no way complaining about the plethora of educators. My parents are in education, and they generally love what they do. Yet, I always wanted something different. When I discovered my talent and love for advertising, I knew I would have to leave the Plains.

I have come to embrace this fact in the past few years. I want to experience the world of advertising across the world. Travel is one of my passions anyway, so relocation would be a thrill for me. I look at it this way: I can hone my skills and perhaps one day return to the Wheat State to initiate a Kansas advertising revolution.

Carpe diem, right?

Leave a Reply

