An Adventurous Update

I realize it’s been quite awhile since my last post. A lot has happened in that time, compadres. For starters, I moved to Massachusetts last June for a writing/video production job.

As you can imagine, the adventures have been non-stop. In my tenure here in New England, I’ve hit just about every historical hot spot you can think of.

Today was an especially great day. After my first New England weather (an experience I’ll have to outline in another post), we had a bought of sunny, warm weather. I decided to trek down to Plymouth to see the notorious Plymouth Rock.

IMG_5897

I stood alone, facing the harbor and letting the chilly breeze whip my hair around. I tried to imagine what it must have been like for the souls that left everything familiar and safe to start a new life in the completely uncharted New World. Too often I think we set aside the fact that these were real people who made the decision to seize life for all that it was worth.

Today, folks, I was inspired to live deliberately.

Leave a Reply

